Ruan Adult AGM‎ > ‎

AGM 2010

posted Feb 15, 2011, 1:06 PM by Unknown user   [ updated Feb 15, 2011, 1:19 PM ]
In her report to the annual general meeting of Ruan GAA, secretary Emer Murphy said it was a very successful year for the club, reaching their first adult championship final since 1988.

Many tributes were paid to Emer for her work as club secretary. The meeting failed to find a replacement.

Outgoing chairman, Fintan MacCoitir stressed the need for positivity, stating that the GAA was the heart of the community and that it largely defined our sense of Irishness.

Treasurer John O’Sullivan outlined an operating profit and thanked the Féile sub-committee and the ladies’ finance committee for their fundraising achievements during the year under review.

Intermediate team manager Pat Meaney thanked all for their efforts and Cyril Lyons stressed the need to push on from the start of 2011 and strive to win the intermediate title.

Members observed a minute’s silence for deceased members.

At a subsequent meeting Mark Casey was elected as the new club secretary

Frankie Lyons is the new club chairman and other officers elected were:- 

Presidents:-     Jimmy Smythe and Michael Considine; 
Vice-President:-    Fr Pat O’Neill PP
Chairman:-    Frankie Lyons; 
Vice-Chairman:-     Tom Roughan; 
Secretary:-    Mark Casey;
Assistant Secretary:-    Emer Murphy; 
Treasurer:-    John O’Sullivan; 
Assistant Treasurer:-    Kevin O’Regan; 
PRO:-     Ger Lyons; 
Assistant PRO:-     Gearóid Roughan;
Registrars:-     Niall O’Connor & Danny Lynch; 
Irish officer:-     Fintan MacCoitir; 
Child Protection Officer:-    Donal Ó hAinifeán; 
Adult Team Manager:-     Pat Meaney.